Sweating it out

I was biking home in the last of the light today without a blip. I've been doing this long enough to not get desperate (though there are a few close shaves ;-)

I stopped in the top end of Hagley Park, on the north side between Kilmarnock and the Riccarton round about. There were other commuters on bikes like me, others walking and still more running.

Running isn't quite something my foot has fully mastered yet. Once home I did have a quick trot nearly as per my physio's instructions. I get a bit forgetful with the counting lamp posts thing and sometimes I run more and walk less than I'm supposed to.

I can honestly say I'm not as quick as this chap yet.

I'm a bit tired so I'm going to ignore the bomb site that is my house, clean up the kitchen and go to bed.

Oh, and happy days I won one of the 5 signed limited prints from this today. The more observant of you will notice it features fish :-) More about it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.