... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

CCC: Robin with a Grub for Chicks!

More promisingly parental in large.

The robins have chicks! They're frantically scrambling about for grubs and zooming into a creeper climbing up the back of Fellows' Building; I didn't go very close, but could hear scratchy chirruping. I must admit that I didn't realise that they were a pair... I've seen the male feed her, but hadn't realised that robins do courtship feeding; I thought that the little one (she is very little) was last year's juvenile, and that he was just being unusually tolerant...

I've put up a few other shots (right from here). I also discovered that the male quite reliably comes over to investigate if you sit at a garden table where people often have lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.