... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Fledgling Celebrations

More enthusiastic in large.

I was tempted just to ignore the milestone as I'm finding the current photographic situ. rather painful, and although I'm pleased that I'm keeping blipping, photography is feeling rather less carefree than I'd like. It also hasn't been very long since the last "milestone"!

Oh well, magpies to the rescue! I was heading into town at lunchtime and spotted a scruffy-looking creature hopping through a fence; a little bit of crouching revealed that there were two magpie fledglings hiding in the bush beyond. The University Club's outer fence prevented me from getting any closer, and with only the little camera (*sigh*) this was a crisp as I could get it; it was certainly a treat to see them. They begged (with much squeaky croaking and wing waving) whenever their parents flew over or landed nearby...

I've uploaded a few more shots of the magpie fledglings as well as some floral macros to Flickr (right from here).
Highlights:
Looking at me!
Allium inflorescence
Backlit Allium [= blip alternative]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.