GREEN EYES

Felt much more motivated today so I popped out to Asda.  Its not a handy place to get to - 4 bus journies -  and I had to be quick and get home by 3pm to listen to the match on the radio. Made it with about 15 mins to spare.

Queens Park Rangers 2   Newcastle United 1

Newcastle scored first and I started getting a bit optimistic.  Silly thing to do where Newcastle United are concerned.  Its 10 games since they won a match. They could have gained Premiership safety today but they didn't. They are a disgrace. So they may yet be relegated.  Its going to be a nail biting time.  It could  be  out of Newcastle's hands now.  They need to get 3 points next week.  If they don't they will  have to rely  on Manchester United beating  Hull next week. (  I think ).  It's all going to hinge on the last weekend of the season.  -  if only Newcastle had got a few more points  recently they would have made themselves safe.

I did lots of ironing whilst listening to the football so at least I used the time productively.

My blip shot is Tino sitting on the kitchen table enjoying the sunshine.  It was sunny at times today but not warm - there was a cold wind.

Steps today - 7,845

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.