MONO MONDAY - BY THE WAYSIDE

Had a nice lie in this morning and then this afternoon I went to the doctors for a follow up appointment to see if the painkillers I got a fortnight ago were doing any good.  I think they are as the pain has eased slightly.  Doc said I could take a bigger dose if I want but I will continue on the low dose for a bit and see how I get on. He has also referred me to the musculoskeletal ( what a word )  team to see if they can suggest any treatment.  After the docs I went to Tesco for fruit.

Slimming World meeting later on - weight stayed the same.  Better than a gain.

The Mono Monday challenge set by Nickimags888 is Wayside.  I took this shot of the lovely cherry blossom which is by the side of the road and which I pass every time I walk down to the village shops.  The car park on the right isn't usually this busy but if there is lawn bowls taking place in the park then it does get full. Its a free car park and I'm surprised it isn't always full as you have to pay to use the car parks which are down behind the shops.  I guess folk are lazy and don't want to walk the extra  distance.

Steps today - 7,833

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.