WILL HE STAY OR WILL HE GO?

At the match this afternoon.  Last match of the season.  Last match in the Premiership ( for a while ) as Newcastle have been relegated.

The score - Newcastle 5  Spurs 1


To quote a report on NUFC.com...................


 " From the ridiculous to the sublime to the utterly ludicrous --- only at this club.  Newcastle ended their stay in the Premier league with a performance that defied belief as they trounced Spurs 5 -1.  Three of those goals were scored after Mitrovic had been sent off and Newcastle were down to 10 men. And Rafa Benitez  (the  Manager ) was left in no doubt how much the fans want him to stay at the club - his name was chanted throughout the match".

The atmosphere was great for the whole match - it felt good to see a team who were trying their best - for once.  I really hope " Rafa the Gaffa" decides to stay.   He says he will make his decision in the next couple of weeks.  I have my fingers crossed that he will take on the challenge of getting the team back in the Premiership.  A tough job but I think he will be able to do it.

Fans of our bitter rivals Sunderland paid for a small plane to fly over the football ground during the match trailing a banner.  You can see it in my extras.  Those fans just love to rub salt in the wound. 

Not much else to report today - apart from a little scare I had when I was looking at Facebook this evening.  I noticed a post from my cat sitter saying that she had just come out of hospital and she wasn't doing any dog walking ( her main business ) until Wednesday - at the earliest.  I wondered if she would be fit enough to look after the cats next weekend when I am away so I got in touch.  She said she would be fine to pop in and sort them out.  What a relief.  Didn't really want to have to find someone else at short notice.  Neil will be here but working long shifts so I will need someone else to share the care.

The weather today has been lovely - very bright sunshine and warm temps especially when I was sitting watching the football.

Steps today - 9,007

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.