Garden friends

I decided a collage was the best way to go here but the sizes are deceiving.  The welcome statue with the three little animals looking over the top is only about two feet long and 8 inches high.  It sits in my front garden by the porch.
The gargoyle, who I nicknamed Irving, is the next biggest and he has joined the other gargoyles in my backyard.  The little boy, kissing the little girl is the biggest and heaviest of all.  As a matter of fact, Dillon keeps barking at it when he goes outside because he must think it's real children!  I just thought it was so sweet and very well done. 

I was extremely lazy this morning.  I was still in my pajamas at noon!  Eventually, I went for a walk and when I came back I showered, got dressed and went out to the pet store for food, treats and a new toy for Dillon.  I thought I chose wisely but after only 30 minutes he had gotten a piece off of it and pulled out the noise maker inside. 

Later on my husband and I went out to look for a new comforter set for the bedroom and then went to dinner at the local steak house.  We had some strong thunderstorms with some heavy rain but we really needed the rain. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.