Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Wedding Watches...

More on the wedding theme today...this theme is occupying my mind at the moment as I prepare to take photos at my step-daughter's wedding in September.
These are our wedding watches...we didn't exchange rings...we decided to exchange watches just to be a bit different.  The rings in the photo are the first one my husband ever bought me and my engagement ring...both of which are extremely special.  The simple diamond band ring is my favourite and I didn't want to swap it for a wedding ring, hence the decision to exchange watches as I had also bought my husband a special signet ring with our initials on it.
The bouquet in the background is my wedding bouquet, silk red and white roses....
We're off to Glasgow for the night tonight, just a short break so hopefully tomorrow's Blip will be a slightly different theme (for a change!).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.