Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

TT51 - Tiny Tuesday - RCSLT

I am immensely proud of having been a speech and language therapist...I qualified in 1978 and had an extremely varied career including taking a career break in 1995 to work as a systems analyst...and managing to gain my IT degree whilst working...I returned to clinical practice in 2000 and finally retired in 2011....
I bought this little silver badge from the Royal College of Speech and Language Therapists...not long after I qualified and I can't remember seeing them since...it's looking a little tarnished as I hardly wear it these days...but it's still a precious tiny item to me....

My last job as an SLT was my favourite as I worked with offenders with learning disabilities...very challenging but also very enjoyable...I don't miss work and I don't know where I would have found the time to work now as my life seems busier than ever!

Apologies for my lack of comments over the past wee while...things have been hectic since returning home from holiday...even if it was a short one!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.