Life on the edge...

By bru22

Rocks of Solitude, Behind the blue door, Edzell

Not in a good space today.
Handed in my resignation without breaking down in front of anyone too important.
I gave Kristine a big hug. I'll miss her.
She said she would miss my turtle face.
Which made me smile but cry inside
Gary shouted after me as I was walking over the car park. I had already began to break into tiny little pieces
Which didn't help because I couldn't help the tears falling out of my eyes.
I tried to hold them back.
As I always do.
I'm doing the right thing.
I'm doing the right thing.
I'm doing the right thing.
It just hurts.
I'm well and truly lost.
Tomorrow is another day.
I'll be ok.
I always am.

I want to be remembered as the girl who always smiled, the one who could brighten up your day, even if she couldn't brighten up her own... Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.