The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Sunday Walks

I've been in quite an apathetic mood for the past week and a bit.

I tried on my wedding dress at the first fitting and I really didn't have the "WOW" feeling I had when I chose it.  When we were trying on veils also I just wasn't all that into it.

Then in the evenings this week I've not really had much energy to do anything despite a HUGE to do list.

I am missing Steve being around.  He is travelling a lot this year which is good for him and he is doing really well at work which is always a good thing.  This weekend was a bit sucky as I just vegged out.  I could have tried to set up something to do but didn't so I just felt a bit sorry for myself and was very lazy with it.

Today I grabbed myself by the shirt collar (or hoodie really) and went out to the garden to water Steve's plants and then I went for a walk along the Grand Union Canal (2 miles south - 4 miles round walk).  It was a lovely day for it so I took along my camera, Macro lens, zoom lens and tripod.  My Macros weren't that great - mostly because I didn't use the tripod at that point.  I had to with the zoom though.

I also cooked something that didn't involve pouring boiling water into a cup :)

Maybe I can get some antilethargy into this upcoming week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.