Changing forget-me-not

After three days at Leeds University teaching thirty-eight M.Sc. students how to classify vegetation, I spent today at Twyford Wood with the South Lincolnshire Flora Group. I thoroughly enjoyed both activities, but it was lovely to have a bit of time to mooch slowly round the wood with my camera after everyone else had left. Just the sound of the birds and the wind in the treetops - no voices, no duties...

I ended up walking rather further than I'd planned, and then found I had no phone signal to let Pete know I was going to be late back. It was rather eerie being in the middle of a forest, which still has the Second World War runways criss-crossing it. I eventually made my way back to the car and had a safe journey home - when I got back I found my family had actually been a bit worried (or at least Lizzy had). Too tired to cook, we opted for a Thai take-away - very tasty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.