Sunny

Another party day today! 
For her last couple of birthdays Miss E has had her birthday parties at a Spy Mission place which she's loved - and has cemented her interest in a future in espionage. Miss L has always been disappointed that she couldn't go in and join in.
So when she got an invite to Mr J's party today at Spy Mission she was giddy. She has been counting down the days! The first thing we heard from her this morning was a shriek of "SPY PARTY!!!!!!"
Luckily it was early rather than late in the day, I think she's have exploded!
I dropped her off and headed to Dunelm to look at sofas, bread bins, crockery, carpet runners and laundry airers.
And trays. Just saying.
On one hand I'm expecting our house sale and/or purchase to fall through any minute. At the same time I'm planning the decoration and furnishing in minute detail!
One side of me is going to be proved right! 
I went back to the party and had a nice cup of tea with Mrs A and Mrs M. 
While I was there Mr K called to suggest lunch in Ikea. On a Sunday, really?!
But never one to turn down meatballs and the chance to look at more soft furnishings I headed over!
After a gluttonous lunch of meatballs, chips and Daim bar cake (I seem to be having a week off the diet!!) we wandered round looking at everything in the shop! We lounged on sofas, rocked on rocking chairs, lay down on beds, extended tables, rolled out rugs, unfolded towels, tested dustpans and brushes and bought yet more soft toys. 
I do like a bit of research!
Miss L fell asleep on the way home and was put to bed at 4.30pm. Miss E grumped around for a bit, ate cheesy pasta, did homework, had a bath and grumped off to bed at 7ish.
I felt a bit bluuughhhh after all my over indulgence and was in bed before her. 
Salad and water tomorrow I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.