Day Out at Killerton

We had planned to pop to Exeter suit shopping for Ian after bellringing today, but as we headed out of Cullompton we saw lots of classic cars driving by which reminded Leo that a classic car show was on at Killerton. He begged to go, so we abandoned Plan A, turned around and headed to Killerton for Plan B.

As we were there bright and early we managed to enjoy ourselves before things got too busy. Ian loved checking out all the cars, Leo enjoyed playing on a huge bouncy slide and picking up goodies from the fudge stall, and I enjoyed a lovely latte from the Camper Coffee man!

Leo was sporting his rather vivid new trainers that we picked up at Clark's Village yesterday. They are his first laced up pair and he hasn't got the hang of it yet! We have decided on 5 attempts a day to see how long it takes him to be able to lace them nicely in a bow! He keeps getting his hair off when he can't do it and I need to keep him on track so he doesn't outgrow them before he can bow them!

I have finally finished plodding with Poirot - it turned into quite the epic exercise. I started in January 2014 after I had the box set for Christmas and finished the last episode today. I totalled it all up and across the full series I took 669,865 steps, along 368.14 miles, burning 34,481 calories. I shall have to find another antidote to couchpotatoitis now - it turned out to be surprisingly motivating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.