madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

A Walk and Talks!

I got my cow blip! Wasn't even looking for cows today! Had a lovely walk with Nellie of the Woods and saw these beauties as we were walking at Cotehele. They were too far away to get a close shot so I walked round the other side of the field whilst Nellie went with Portly and bought us a cup of tea! I managed to find a lowish point in the hedge and held my camera up high! Well those cows have good sight as they spotted me and all came trundling over! I was in seventh heaven! The black ones had the most gorgeous eyes! I just wanted to crawl through the hedge and hug them! I know what "making cow eyes at you" means now!
Nellie and I as usual had such a good chat - she is very forthright and I think this is one of the things I really like about her - I like honesty, clarity, straightforwardness. Human relationships are complex enough as it is - I can't be doing with niceties - if I ask "does this suit me" I want an honest answer - and will give the same if I am asked - unless it is really obvious the person loves said item and if it makes them feel good I don't want to burst their bubble! But if I sense doubt or uncertainty then I'm your woman!!! 
On the way home alone I bumped into The Walkers - a lovely couple who love walking, particularly night walking! We bemoaned the election results and discussed Chuka and his elitist lifestyle - and labour wonders why it lost voters! We agreed they had 5 years to get their act together - oh hell, what will the country be like - already the conversion of Academy Schools if a school fails to get good and show improvement is being pushed. 
Just as I came out of the woods I discovered it was Open Gardens Day - so dropped Lucy and went back to the house which looks like it a colonial bungalow in India! The garden was gorgeous - took 25 years to get into its present condition - it's all downhill to the river and has windy paths with railway sleeper steps and great glass features - the daughter bought them for her parents and is going to email me the designer! Bumped into someone I had not spoken to in years and we sat and had tea and cake and caught up! 
By the time I got home my shoulder was tingling strongly - so I decided against putting potatoes in on allotment. By the time I got there to do chickens the tingling had been added to with pain, and was spreading down my arm - so I donned my Petzl headlight, grabbed my spade and got them in!! Tomorrow may be Dr's again, bulk food shopping and bed! But at least today I got out and took something other than flowers - but Flickr playing up so you may not get to see the buildings I took - but they will still be there to take another day! So see here for now more cows and greens and a garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.