Quackers

By Quackers

Tomatoes 'v' ribs?

the tomatoes win every time for me...I hate ribs....a BBQ at my friends...my only day off over the bank holiday weekend so I was so glad it was planned for today. My eldest daughter Simone came with me and we had such a lovely afternoon...well, when she wasn't texting her boyfriend...sigh...

I got to wear my red, white & blue wig as well as my union jack false nails :)

It was one of those very traditional BBQ's...you know...woman prepares ALL the salad, meat and cooks apple pie & bakes cakes...MAN BBQ's the meat for half an hour and guess who got all the thanks? What is it with men & BBQ's? I've never seen my friends husband looking so damn macho :D

I got home early evening and decided to weed my garden as it's still a glorious evening here...unfortunately false nails and weeding don't really work...so I have had to have a glass of wine instead.

My healthy eating truly went to pot today....I'd had no dairy products & very little wheat or refined sugar since I went away just over a week ago to Yorkshire...today I have seriously over indulged...and I'm concerned for my tummy now! Back to being good tomorrow. I feel bloated and yucky this evening now..

...good job I have a fridge full of fruit ready for my breakfast tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.