Quackers

By Quackers

They finally made it..

...my tomato, chilli, pepper & cucumber plants have finally made it to the allotment.

They've been slowly but very surely taking over the kitchen & dining room for the past few weeks...and I have finally made time to plant them into bigger pots and put them in their final place for the summer...we ARE going to have a summer right?

All of the above did really well in the greenhouse last year apart from the peppers..they never arrived :(

I also had my first red strawberry today...but the damn slugs got to it before I did...and I have a gorgeous yellow courgette flower too...which means my courgettes are on the way - YAY! :0)

My dwarf green beans are on the way too...as are my blackcurrants and loganberries...

I popped lots of mixed salad leaves seeds in some containers in my garden yesterday so I can't wait to be able to nip to the garden for some salad as & when I need it.

Today was a glum day at work...people were obviously still enjoying the Jubilee celebrations and not in the mood to shop (not sure I understand that thought!)...I'm so glad to be home...now I'm back from the allotment it's time for my PJ's & a brew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.