The Hug

I packed a sandwich and made my way into the city, thinking I'd go to the Botanic Gardens looking for something vaguely triffid-like for MonoMonday.
Plans changed when it rained, but lots of good vibes in Pitt St Mall where I noticed a lovely young woman, blindfolded and arms outstretched.
There was a sign explaining the hugs were free, but if you wished to donate, the money would be used to help fund her travels.
She created a lot of interest and there were many takers.
I was quite intrigued as were the passers by.
I have put up a set on flickr and I'm hoping she contacts me so she can see the reactions she's provoked.
One of the photos in the set shows her hugging her boyfriend, who of course, finally removed the blindfold.

Fascinating stuff.

Have added some extras from the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.