Light

An early post for me, as I really should be clearing up, emptying suitcases, do the laundry, pay the bills etc ;-)

I've joined another one week/7days challenge created and hosted by a Dutch photographer/media consultant Else Kramer, she's done it a couple of times before, trying to get a whole group of people to come up with images based on a theme per day, the challenge is called Synchroonkijken, or Synchroneyes , as an English version is available too, new for this year. Today is Day 1 and today's theme is 'light' which has the same double meaning in Dutch as it has in English. Should you be interested to join, there are already 2800 people who have registered for this, most of them Dutch, but it would be great to have more international entries, the info and register site is here

So, my  entry for today is a shot of the early morning sunlight coming through in our living room this morning, forming light and shadows falling on the mantelpiece , where there's a big red candle and my traditional cast iron oil lamp from India, so light and sources of light :-)

Thanks very much for your kind comments on this weekend's Blips, I will try to catch up in between the home work and keeping an eye on the Synchroneyes entries (I've volunteered  to admin for the Synchroneyes Facebook page)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.