Sunrise at sea

I woke up this morning at 4:45 am UK time/5:45 am CET in our hut on the ferry and saw that it was light outside, what's more there was this pinkish orange glow visible through the curtains. So I looked outside and saw the sun was rising above the sea. Grabbed the camera (as you do) and this woke up husband who was wondering if I had lost my mind :-) I'm hardly ever up at sunrise and what's more usually not anywhere near the sea, so I just grabbed my chance. Through the hut's window, so with smudges and condense on the picture :-)

We've just come home after having visited the boys in Holland. We saw son no 1's team win their game and then were on our way back home. I'm posting this, then cooking dinner after which I'll start to unpack ! Don't think there will be much time for commenting but promise to do all of that from tomorrow.

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's ferry Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.