What the heck are Triffids

I have to admit, I have never heard of this movie and when I asked my husband, he had never heard of it either.  Perhaps we were just a little young in 1962 for this particular genre or perhaps it is that it was a British film so  I am not sure if it played in the U.S.  I did find out however that there was a 2009 mini series on U.S. TV of the same title and apparently we missed that too.

So I set out to find a plant and try to make it look sinister.  This is a very lovely wisteria bud desaturated and processed so that it might look the way an evil plant would look to a person going blind.  I know…. it’s a stretch.  ....You just have to use your imagination. 

Thanks Dollykgray for hosting this most interesting series of challenges for May.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.