Seeing Eye to Eye

I have taken many photos of butterflies and seen their eyes quite close-up through the camera lens, but I have never seen actual eyeballs like these.  I was quite stunned when I got this up on the screen.  This is a Great Orange Tip Butterfly, native to Asia.  It was clearly checking me out as I had my lens down in its face.  Have a look in large. 

I spent the morning at the studio of the corporate art consultant reviewing my images and going over the size and placement.  They are going to be quite large, some of them as large as 40 x 60 and they will be placed on the walls of the Infusion Center where patients get their chemotherapy.  The hospital wants them all to be signed and they intend to have bios from all the “artists” readily available.  I am trying to figure out what I will write since I am quite new to all of this and there isn’t much to say.  I guess including my nursing history would be relevant for this particular location.  I started my nursing career as an oncology nurse so it seems this bit of my life has come full circle.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.