Soggy Bluebird

Surely we are setting a record for days of rain, and possibly the coldest May.  I have had to turn the heat on again today.  I thought there would be a break in the rain at some point and I might get out into the backyard for some drop shots, but it has rained steadily.  I set up the tripod in the kitchen for a while to get some bird shots at slower shutter speeds (heavy lens) but they were just a bit too soft through the window.  Finally, I stuck my lens out the screened porch door, but still under the roof overhang for protection and this very wet but obliging bluebird landed the feeder pole. They are small birds, so I am going to submit this forTiny Tuesday, which is being very capably hosted by Beckett. Thank you, Tom.  It's not the macro shot I had envisioned, but I think it will do. 

The upside of all this rain, as you can see, is that everything is extraordinarily green and the lawn is growing like crazy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.