The Phipps

We spent the morning at the beautiful Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.  We are here for two nights so that my husband can go to two baseball games while the Washington Nationals are here to play the Pittsburgh Pirates.  The game in the evening was underwhelming, but the stadium which is situated on the river was very attractive and comfortable, offering a wonderful view of the downtown skyline at night.  The weather has become quite hot, hitting almost 90 with more of the same expected tomorrow. 

The Phipps was quite a treat, and so my good husband indulged me as I dawdled for a few hours getting my fix of photographing a variety of flowers and butterflies, some of which will ultimately end up on Flickr. In the evening, I was a good wife and indulged his passion for baseball by attending the game with him.  That's what we do.....

This image looks better in Large. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.