Life Savors

By osuzanna

Eastern Phoebe

I went back to Huntley Meadows this morning and had a lovely walk around the wetlands.  I have never blipped a Phoebe before because they do not appear in my backyard. This one was quite close and sat for quite a while. Mother Merganser had all her babes sitting on a log with her, so I have loaded that one into extras.  They were very far away, so it has been severely cropped.  I saw them last week and there were nine chicks, now there are only eight :-(  The rest were scattered along the log and didn't fit in the shot. 

Can you believe, I am packing to go away again?  Actually, I only had to pull out the dirty clothes and add some clean ones...everything else was still packed from yesterday.  This time we are going on a baseball trip for my husband.  It will only be a couple of days and we aren't going too far away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.