Basket Berry

Laundry help and hair is not always appreciated.

Interesting bird article...

I got the Saab inspected this morning, and now have to summon the gumption to call the Leica Camera support line in New Jersey. My Leica X is experiencing a malfunction, taking multiple shots when it is set correctly to the single shot mode. Even taking multiples with the self timer. I adore the camera and fear that it has to be sent out for service. It's all covered, but I really don't want to part with it. It still takes photos, but just too many at a time. Shooting raw, the multiples soon swamp the buffer and I get a data transfer lag message and the inability to shoot. Calling support people is usually T's job, but this one falls squarely upon me. Wish me luck. My hope is that I have some setting clicked that shouldn't be, but the fact that it shoots multiples on the timer, when the manual tells me it will only take one exposure pretty much tells me there is a problem. I have my Nikon D-90, my Leica X2 and Leica D-Lux 4, so I really have nothing to whine about. It's just that I'm quite in love with that camera at the moment.

UPDATE.

The folks at Leica were really helpful and unbelievably pleasant. I spoke with a woman in repair who asked a technician. He suspected I had accidentally activated the automatic bracketing function,( that allows you to take a series of three pictures with graduated exposure).  She couldn’t walk me through where to find it on the camera menu but referred me to the technical department. She gave me the guy's ext number and said I might have to leave a message, but that he calls back. I left the message, pawed through my manual myself and fixed the problem, deleting the automatic setting I had inadvertently set. I called back and left a message thanking them and that I no longer needed their service. PHEW...and I learned something, about a function that could be useful.

For the Record,
This day came in cool and cloudy with breaking sun.


All hands healing & hoping for fair skies tomorrow night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.