BVFL33

By BVFL33

Seen Better Times .

I guess this can be said of all things.  My visit to Wigan today showed me how much Urban Decay there is . Quite sad , if not tragic .I like to go inside deserted buildings to take photos NO TRASHING . However the authorites here board everything up ( health and safety + squatters maybe ) These two have to be my blip. A psychologist who once I studied with  told me to view behind the beautiful facade if you wish to get the whole picture .I've found her words to be true .The now closed Grand Hotel ( looks any thing but grand) I stood for quite awhile pondering how it must have been ,Have looked it up and seems it did live up to it's name until the 80's It has been used since to house asylum seekers. All this time it is decaying . The other red brick building has much fine detail. Soon it may be lost . What will be the fate of these places ? . More office space .I doubt . Time will tell .Meanwhile my googling showed me that in  2013 the council  vowed to breathe new life into Wigan !!!! No comment .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.