Look Back

A very busy day.

I took a couple of not very good pics of cloud, rain and hail on my way home.

So I've decided to use a photo I took earlier in the day.

I have left it a little late to sort out a presentation I have to give later in the week, so spent a short while putting it together in draft - headings with images, with some logic to it all. I suddenly realised that one point I wanted to make needed the shot represented by the board hanging on the wall behind my desk.

I am attached to this old exhibition board. It has travelled with me from office to office as I have moved about through succesive reorganisations. The picture was taken in the late 1980's or early 1990's.

In the foreground the Quays, then Ordsall, and beyond the City Centre - and much more. The amount of change in 25 years - most of it in my view for the better - is astonishing. It is a large scale spot the difference competition ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.