Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

I'm Waiting for My Man - Part III

Glasgow Airport, sunny Saturday morning.  He got off the plane and went to the car but we were away at the other end of the airport trying to catch a plane as it took off - oops.  This is the bus shelter.

P had a few hours work to do in town, so we all went in to potter about.  I took E to Waterstones and got some new books.  I bought 3 for myself - little tiny 80pence Penguin Little Black Classics abridged books. Couldn't resist! I'm not one to sit down and get stuck into Sophocles or Dostoyevsky but a little book of 50 odd pages I could handle! I got Pu Songling , Kenko and Chekhov.  I may start a wee collection! Amber hung out in town with a pal, a bit of independence training for them, they bought books and posters and manga! Great fun by all, maybe apart from P who was working while we spent the goodies :-)

On Tuesday it will be our wedding anniversary, but as he'll be back down South then, we decided to go out for dinner.  Annoyingly, really very annoyingly though we had to cancel those plans as our credit card had been fraudulently (ab)used online and the bank had to cancel it.  Having no actual cash available we made do with a few beers out, which was still lovely. 
We took the scenic route through Kelvingrove park to get to Inn Deep from Brewdog and saw two Heron by the river, which was fab!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.