Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Thingymajig?

Can't recall what the bizarre instrument this chap's playing is called.  it's the one with strings and a horn attached, very distinctive sound.
Had a lovely afternoon with Stuffedbadger.  Such good fun that I forgot to get a photo whilst I was out.  She brought over home baked goodies (which I ate for breakfast, yum!) then we went out to Smile Cafe for lunch.  I love that place, like being in Italy, but here.  As we were passing The Yarn Cake, it seemed rude not to pop in.  I was bought a very nice pressie, a big squishy bundle of merino fleece, in gorgeous pink and purple colours.  It is gorgeous as it is but ultimately it is to be spun in to yarn, once I get the hang of my spinning wheel.  (Hint: need a lesson D!) I'll wait till it is getting spun to blip it in all its colourful glory.
So a fab lunch followed by running the kids here and there until 8pm. 
Today has been decorating free, so I think I shall now take my beer (not well earned this time) and fill some holes in a door, well I might, we'll see.
This evening's beer of choice is Brewdog's Dead Pony Pale Ale, supremely hoppy :-)

Hope you all have a superb weekend ahead.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.