Last Minute

Another hobby day, dangerously close to tomorrow, when I have to report to work again.  And now I'm telling myself to snap out of it, the day/week/month will be over before I know it ... and actually it's only 5 more weeks of classes, and then 3 weeks for mopping up operations.  Time will fly, and if it doesn't, I'll make it fly.

Hubby has sorted out the infrared wiring so now it's no longer in danger of turning infra-purple.  I have a little renovation idea myself, though -- the downstairs w.c. has to be overhauled completely.  Wanted to visit a kitchen-bathroom-tile showroom today for ideas, just to get the feel of it, but, believe it or not, many of these stores are closed on Mondays.  Off I went to IKEA just to get some air into the bargain, and took some shots there (might as well!).  Then to the supermarket, then back home.  While I was sorting out the shots, hubby made dinner.  And then just as I was going to make him tea, I happened to look outside ... then grabbed the cam and dashed upstairs.

I am reminded of that Do-Re-Mi song in The Sound of Music:  "Re, a drop of golden sun ..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.