Introducing Spike!

Neighbour B's second cat.  He is very territorial and snarls at a red cat who lives elsewhere whenever this cat approaches B's house and driveway.  Like Jumper, Spike loves B's SUVs and grabs every chance to sharpen their claws on his spare tire and lick themselves on the jeep's canvas roof.  In this shot, he is enjoying the warmth emanating from my hot tyres.  Hubby wants to invite him into our backyard to chase a mouse or two.

It's been busy at work but, as I mentioned yesterday, not overly so.  I've quite caught up the most pressing matters so that they're no longer urgent.  My MOOC certificates have been arriving and I'm preparing the compensation form.  Starting to input marks into our system.  The students are busy meeting deadline after deadline, for my subject as well as for others.  Of course, you'll find some lazy buggers in every class, but that is not really my problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.