Marsupium Photography

By magi

sycamore gap

We had to go back to Edinburgh today. On the way back we stopped at Vindolanda Roman Fort. The fort was quite interesting although I thought some of the other ones we had seen earlier were more impressive (bah spoiled for choice). They were digging some of the bits there which was very interesting to see. The museum was fantastic with lots of amazing Roman artifacts. I was particularly impressed by the shoes thinking that Rowan might quite like some of them. The writing tablets were also truly amazing. 

Vindolanda only opens at 10 so we had to do a minor detour along the wall to kill some time (I know it's terrible). I used the opportunity to take another shot of the tree at sycamore gap. I have now processed the photos from the trip (you can view the lot on flickr if you are interested). I noticed that exposure was extremely tricky and I was off quite a lot of the time. The sky was very overcast and I measured exposure on the ground which led to slightly overexposed pictures. Nothing post processing couldn't sort. However, I found the sky was very tricky and a grad filter would have really helped. Ah well, next time a photo trip.

Update: uploaded our track for the 3 days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.