Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Opals, Garnets and Seed Pearls....

After a brief respite from thinking about wedding photography...I am back doing my usual nocturnal blips....and...yes...still thinking about wedding photos....this time of jewellery.  I have photographed rings many times but still have problems getting the focus just right....
I love these pretty opal and garnet pieces...there's earrings too but decided to put them with a little Victorian bangle which is actually ruby and seed pearl rather than garnet and opal but I thought they went together quite well.  My step-daughter's birth stone is opal and she will be wearing some opal earrings of mine on her big day....
I will hopefully get to take photos of their rings soon as I need to work on some simple set ups of other things besides portraits and groups.  I have some ideas of pre-wedding photos too...
Not progressing too well with my assignments in monochrome apart from the wedding dress itself...I am suffering from a distinct lack of models so may have to improvise soon and do selfies instead.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.