Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Dunkeld

A gorgeous day today...did our usual routine this morning, food shopping and meeting up with my youngest son to take him shopping too.
As it was such a nice day we decided to take a trip over to Dunkeld for a wee walk round and also to take some photos...
Took this one of the bridge which I thought lent itself nicely to a monochrome process as it was practically all green with just a hint of a few grey/blue tones with a slight pinkish tinge to the blossom.
My second photo is yet another attempt at taking a natural light photo by a window....I just can't get this right at all and I still have to do 4 photos for my first assignment which I'm trying to finish before the end of the month.....plus they need to be monochrome too...so I'm running out of ideas!   Ideally I need nice soft female portraits to prepare for the wedding photos but since there are no willing models coming forward I'm now taking random ornaments in the house!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.