Make a Wish

A simple dandelion plant.  We hate to see them on our lawns but as a child I remember collecting them to make wishes.  You close your eyes, make a wish, then blow on the spherical seed head sending the seeds (and your wishes) flying into the air. 
I took this photo while I walked today in the misty, damp weather.  It remained gray and cool all day and the mist did a number on my hair.  I looked one of those bobble head dolls people put in the back window of their cars with the big bouncy head...well they used to...I haven't seen one in a long time. 
I'm going to bed early tonight.  I'm going to try and get on a better schedule.  Hopefully I'll wake up feeling refreshed instead of hanging over my coffee mug wishing I could go back to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.