Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

GREY SQUIRREL

The little grey squirrel I saw yesterday did come back today. I first saw him on a branch of the holly tree and then he came down on the lawn. Never seen a squirrel in my garden till yesterday - wonder where he came from.

Another amusing day with the cats. They are quiet and fast asleep at the moment - 9.30pm but have had a very active day. I don't think I was quite prepared for how full of life they are. Bengals seem to love climbing up high and also rushing around like mad things. Tigerlily will annoy Valentino then rush off hoping he will chase her. She's a little livewire. They spend ages running around downstairs and up and down the stairs. I had a drink of coke with a straw in and Valentino grabbed the straw and ran off with it. Then there was a tug of war as Tigerlily wanted it as well. I can see fun times ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.