Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

JUBILEE.... What's all that about?

Turned on the TV this morning and as usual little Tigerlily ran over to see what was on. She seemed quite interested in the Jubilee celebrations and watched for a few minutes.

Today started off with a lot of mad rushing around with cat chasing cat and a lot of ball throwing by me and ball retrieving by Tigerlily. These Bengals are a lot like dogs. Dogs who can jump and climb - and they are a bit of a handful. They are both fast asleep now after exhausting themselves ( and me ) with their activities. However I know that later on all the ructions will start up again.

Haven't left the house since Friday so I had run out of fresh food - bread, fruit, veg etc. My friend Jan usually takes me to Asda on Wednesdays but this week she is away on a cruise. So I did an online Asda order which was delivered today. Great excitement for the cats when I was unpacking all the bags. ( Why do Asda send the stuff in so many plastic carriers - some of them only had one item in. Good job I use them as rubbish bags ).

*** Neil update. He flew back from New Zealand to Sydney today. Got an e mail from him at the weekend and he sounded a bit " down " - not like him at all. Think it was because he had such a good time in NZ and met some great people and now was having to say Goodbye to them as once the tour was over they were all going on to different places. He actually said he was homesick and was thinking of coming home earlier than expected. Had another e mail this morning and he was a lot more positive. Got plans to watch some rugby in Sydney, try to get some shifts with the removal firm he worked for before and try to fix up a job fruit picking up North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.