WOOD PIGEON

Usual trip to Asda this morning. It had rained through the night and the weather has been dull and cloudy today - no shadows to be seen. Such a change from yesterday.

Took this shot of a wood pigeon through the kitchen window so its not as clear as it could be. We get daily visits from at least 2 woodpigeons - big fat greedy woodpigeons. The reason they are fat is that the sit in among the bird seed and eat and eat for ages. They hardly leave anything for the smaller birds.

Lily has been in a funny mood this afternoon. Ever since I got back from Asda she has been crying at regular intervals. Just sitting - mostly on the dresser - and crying. I have been trying to guess what she wants. She has been outside, been fed, I have made sure the litter trays are clean and I got Da Bird ( her favourite toy ) out and played with her. I opened my bedroom door in case she wanted to go on my bed. It's 6.20pm she is still " whinging ". Who knows what she is on about. Hopefully she will go for a nap soon and when she wakes she will be more settled.

UPDATE - 7pm and Lily is fast asleep and quiet at last. Tino has just woken up and is crying to be outside. Better let him out then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.