Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

The Cuilc

Packed up all my stuff and bagged the bike. I have time to kill before I have to check out so I go up towards The Cuilc, a small loch north east of Pitlochry. (both c's are hard) The name is Gaelic for reeds, and the area was formally marsh where farmers used to dig for marl, a clay soil, rich in salts. It has been classed as a small loch since 1815. If you have small kids, this is the place to feed the swans and ducks.

The weather is that sort where the the rain is between spits and spots, and light rain. I take a fews shots here and go back in to town to get lunch for the train. (this time its direct to Edinburgh)

I forgot to charge camera batteries, so my spare is totally dead. I manage to keep on taking pictures until I get to the pedestrian suspension bridge. Then I head back to the Hotel, checkout and head up to the Railway Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.