fototherapy

By GirlKojak

'Summer of Celebration'

This is the Jubilee party at Gibside, the National Trust property where I took this. I went with a friend this evening & we really enjoyed this steel band playing in front of the Chapel. So did all the children, who danced away at the front for ages.

By some miracle it stayed dry for the event, although there were ominous black clouds over us for the whole evening and it was very cold! There were people in winter woollies, including hats, scarves and gloves, determinedly waving flags emblazoned with the words 'Summer of Celebration'. It didn't feel much like summer, though!

I haven't yet learned how to cope with poor lighting conditions, and the result of my photographic attempts this evening were pretty dire. I'd like to say that the processing I've done on this was to enhance the feeling of fun. In fact it was to hide the dreadful quality of the picture!

I've had a much better day health-wise today - thanks for all your lovely comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.