An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

HEAVENS ABOVE!

This view nearly, almost  had me converted, a believer.

Salisbury's Cathedral Spire, from high up on the Ox Drove, about six miles away. 

A gap in the landscape, the beacons of sunlight slowly strobing round the landscape and finally lighting up the white limestone of this wonderful marvel, MY cathedral.

A rainbow appeared after, but far to the left and much closer.

So, IF you can brave the storm and stand your ground, whilst clouds lose theirs and decant their contents around you, then, you will be amply rewarded, my son....

By the way, THIS is also why I use a quality 70-300mm zoom, rather than a 18-300, or 28-300, as I can attach a quality 1.4x teleconverter and get a shot like this, with almost no cropping!

Huge thanks for all and everything on my equally stormy Calshot Blip yesterday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.