La Favorita

I'm disappointed with today's entry in the #leithwalkshops series. Because for the first time in ages, there were no double parked La Favorita delivery cars, or random delivery trucks, outside the restaurant. So I was unable to show you that they are about the worst offenders amongst the shops on that part of Leith Walk for double parking and parking in the cycle lane. No evidence! What a blow. You'll have to take my word for it.

Another Tuesday sort of day. That means lunch at work, and this time my colleague who normally makes it wasn't there because she's on holiday. And the sky didn't fall in. Sssshh. We'd better not tell her. But the silly moo is reading her work emails. I sent her a very severe note about that.

When I got home, a festival of mending - a pannier and two pairs of trousers were brought back into service. Now that's what I call a result for a Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.