bucks life

By bucksmiss

Are you comfy Teddy?

Hurrah, I'm on holiday!

Yesterday, I prepared well at work for my break by drafting a comprehensive set of holiday notes for the colleague who will be helping me over the next few days. So today was a breeze, doing a few admin jobs, getting more organised then I usually am on a normal daily basis and leaving my desk completely clear, for once. I love that feeling of a good clear out, getting on top of the job and being able to rely on a conscientious colleague.

So I got away at lunch and met an old colleague from a previous firm for a lunch in MK. E is 6 months pregnant and we had a great catch up and some baby talk.

I went home mid afternoon to let Lottie dog out and found I was too late and she'd left me a steaming present in front of the back door! Lovely. Still she had the good grace to look sheepish and of course it's not her fault, being left alone.

Then I visited C and the bubs and had a joyful afternoon. Even in a week things have changed. Teddy tries to say Yes and nod now and he has some wonderful little traits such as squirming with joy when C says 'are you comfy there Teddy?' Too cute. Tilly can now roll over and made it very clear she wanted me to take her socks off so is good at communicating. I gave C all the baby clothes I treated them to from Kent and she seemed to like them. Here we all are having tea. Two high chairs at once. Quite a feat for poor C every day.

I need to pack now for my trip to Hay tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.