bucks life

By bucksmiss

Class

It was a nicely productive day drafting various documents following my client meeting on Thursday last week. I like days like that when I know what I need to achieve and just get my head down, apply myself to the task and can see the results at the end of the day. A colleague got engaged in Florence at the weekend which was the lovely news in the office today. The ring is truly beautiful. Lucky lady.

I did the mad dash to Bletchley for week 3 of my photography course at 6pm where we ventured outside and practised various aperture, shutter speed and ISO combos to see the difference in effect. We were encouraged to work out what adjustments need to be made depending on light levels, the speed of the subject and the depth of field required. It's starting to sink into the brain cells and I've got two weeks to practise and write up some examples and analyse them. My blip is a practice shot on a fellow student as I had no time to blip anything else today.

When I got home, I found that L had begun work on some hard landscaping in the garden that he has offered to do for me but which has only been possible since the evenings have drawn out. He's a real grafter and, once started, he works at an amazing pace and the results in one evening were quite astonishing. Most inspiring. I was very grateful. I'll get out there with him and do some of the easier, clearing stuff later this week.

Oooh and it is a day off tomorrow. Hurrah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.