bucks life

By bucksmiss

Before...

A bitty day for me. I didn't go to bed until after 1am, I'm not sure why but of course I didn't wake up til gone 8.30am.

I had the last of my six free NHS head shrink sessions in the late morning and we reflected on things as I am really feeling upbeat and positive right now, with being solidly in control of my eating over the last few weeks. It was a good session. I have another (private) one tomorrow too.

I then came home and skyped with my bro in Australia and caught up on business regarding his tenants and family news. It's been ages since I chatted to him and it was nice to have half an hour with him today.

I also took this blip of the bed in the garden that L has begun. I will do an 'after' in due course once it has been constructed and planted up. I think it'll be a hosta, fern and hellebore bed as it is pretty shady.

I then saw the GP, who was as useless as I feared about the thing I wanted to talk to her about. I'm on my own. That's fine. With the tools and online communities I will find help elsewhere, though sometimes I do resent the NHS's narrow minded thinking when I pay so many taxes and have only rarely drawn upon its resources over my 45 years. GPs sometimes annoy me. They are very well paid but if they don't know about something they rarely seem to want to investigate and learn more and often ignore the person and just look at the perceived 'medical' problem (or not) in isolation. I find they can be far too quick to dismiss patients as an annoyance and speaking out of turn. Even worse, when they are always telling us to lose weight etc, they seem remarkably ignorant to associated issues and conditions. Eh well. Luckily, I am resourceful and can afford to try and help myself. (Rant over.)

I bought some cement and a grobag for the tomatoes (well, the cement is for the stone wall to surround the bed in the blip!) When I got home, I had a cheeky lie down and was once again woken by the alarm to find L had prepped the dinner I was supposed to prepare!

I have an early morning tomorrow so its going to have to be an early night for me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.