creative lenna

By creativelenna

my mom and her brother, 2005

This photo of my mom & her brother was taken at Steve & my wedding in 2005, now 10 years ago. After much searching, I finally found the photo on my computer. I printed it out, framed it and gave this to mom last week, a few days after my uncle, her brother, passed away at age 92 -link to his obituary

My mom was delighted with the framed photo. I sensed her brother (who was a dozen years older than mom) was very important to her. When I gave her this, Mom said she did not think she had any framed photos of him. I could tell this idea of mine made her happy, phew. I wasn't completely sure how she would feel. I'm so glad it was a helpful gesture. I know she will enjoy looking at this photo and remembering happy times.

I combined it with a present day photo for blip, in Photoshop. A little bit of cheating I guess, but it was important to me to add this photo to my blipfoto journal. Again, thanks for your visits & comments! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.