Reaching new heights

Headed into town this morning for visits with both the orthopaedic doctor and spine doctor, and glad I organised it that way.

I was accompanied by my friend Joanna, and we managed a quick lunch in the grounds of Jardine House where I was able to get another view of this amazing iconic Hong Kong building. Even after nearly 10 years of living in this great city, I am mesmerised by this building, the Bank of China tower. It's design is just brilliant. And I don't think I'd ever appreciated this view before. So I was VERY grateful for our little lunch break.

Knee doctor has kindly given me some flexion in my brace so I can now bend my knee 40 degrees. He had originally thought 20, so I was thrilled when he said 40! Yes please, I'll take that. Said I needed to do hundreds more of the exercises, and wouldn't believe that I have already been doing hundreds. I was cross with him! Anyway, I've heard from others that he just pushes and pushes for lots of exercise, so I shall comply.

Then onto my neck doctor who was surprised to see me in the knee brace and proceeded to explain to me exactly what might have caused the dislocation. With pictures and angles and models, etc. now why didn't my orthopaedic doctor do any of that I'm asking!!!?? He is thrilled with my progress with my neck and shoulders and X-rays show that too. All good there ... Perhaps I should be seeing him for my knee too ;-)

Then back to DB to see Isaac and finally home for dinner. My what a busy long day and I'm glad that it's over. Too tired to blip yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.