The beautiful bride

Here is my young friend Miriah looking radiant and very happy on her wedding day. She came to have a look at the cake and loved it. And I was really pleased and relieved! She wanted red velvet, top tier gluten free red velvet and bottom tier normal red velvet.

My first attempt at making a fondant ruffle cake, and I was happy with the result. And the two theme colours of the wedding were peach and mint ... Hence the peach-mint ombré effect. As soon as we had it out there, it did start to sweat due to the humidity. So thankfully they cut the cake quite quickly.

Feeling quite relieved now it's done and everyone was very complimentary.

It was a very lovely intimate gathering in the Plaza and perfect for this young couple.

Tomorrow I'm seeing the orthopaedic doctor and my spine surgeon. Thought I'd get them both over and done with as it takes so long to get anywhere and I couldn't be bothered going to town twice for appointments.

Looking forward to being able to bend my knee 20 degrees in this brace. Small mercies, think it'll make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.