A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Wide Angle Wednesday :: Barrier :: widwed12

With my trusty 9mm BCL fitted I went out to take this image of a very local building that has imposing barriers 3/4 of the way around its perimeter. I held my camera at waist height to get the angle.

It's a typical 1960/70s build, bland brick and concrete with small windows. Different blocks added to the main structure allows easy access for any idol hand with a spray can, nothing very good has been produced so far.

The adjoining woods try their best to break the barrier and engulf the building. A bleak strip of waste land is 'managed' between the barrier and building in an attempt to create a divide. It's a close run battle.

Keeping undesirables and wild nature out is nearly a full time job for this establishment.

So here's my take on Wide Angle Wednesday's theme of barrier. I'd like to thank the local Methodist church for proving me with the subject matter...

Thanks to Chantler63 for hosting this weeks challenge even whilst on her travels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.